Project Contributors           Grant Information           Credits           Contact Information

Project Contributors

Florida Department of Education

Melinda Crowley, Bureau Chief
Bureau of Educational Technology
Florida Department of Education
Florida Education Center, 501-B
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400

Kim Bowman -

Geography Education and Technology Program
"Project Management Group"

Laurie Molina, Director
Geography Education and Technology Program
Institute of Science and Public Affairs
Florida State University 
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2641

GETP Web World Wonders Development Staff 
Beverly Renard

GETP is the project management group. Contact them with any problems, concerns, or feedback regarding the website.

Consultants and Contributors

Florida Center for Interactive Media at Tallahassee Community College
Michael Ferguson, Director
Steve Stange, Supervisor of Multimedia Development
Andrew Dennard, Software Analyst
Chris Womack, Senior Graphic Artist
Leigh Brannon, Graphic Artist
Earl Cooper, World Wide Web Developer
Michelle Smith, Production Assistant
Georgia Heacock, Administrative Assistant
Al Underhill, Production Assistant
Margie DeBroux, Production Assistant

Blue Ocean Environmental and Educational Consulting
29901 SE 150 St.
Altoona, FL 32702
(352) 669-1412
Laura G. Causey

School District of Pinellas County, Florida
301 4th Street SW
P.O. Box 2942
Largo, FL 33779-2942
Tom Stanton, Supervisor, Elementary Science and Social Studies
Bob Liles, Supervisor, Distributive and User Support Systems
Francia Smith, Environmental Education Specialist
Carol Brooks, Secretary, Sawgrass Lake Park
Bob Paske, User Support Specialist

Pinellas County Curriculum Team

Lois Deakyne, Teacher, J.M. Sexton Elementary School
Nicole DiBenedetto, Teacher, J.M. Sexton Elementary School
Lisa Hronjak, Teacher, J.M. Sexton Elementary School
Sean Martin,
Teacher, Seminole Elementary School
Laura Woods, Technology/Curriculum Specialist, J.M. Sexton Elementary School

Monroe County School District
P.O. Box 1788
241 Trumbo Road Key West, Florida 33041-1788
Chris Yahn, Technology Specialist
Ken St. James, Technology Specialist

Kim Bowman, Engineer
Instructional Television
Office of Educational Technology
Florida Department of Education
Collins Building, B-1
107 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0400

Supporting Groups

School District of Monroe County, Florida
Pinellas County, Florida District Schools
Florida Department of Education
Southwest Florida Water Management District
Pinellas County, Florida Parks Department

The Monroe County Environmental Education Advisory Council 
Member Organizations: 
Bahia Honda State Park
Crane Point Hammock Museums
Dolphin Research Center
Florida Audubon
Florida Department of Education Regional Service Project V
Florida Keys Audubon Society
Florida Keys Discovery
The Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary
Florida Keys National Wildlife Refuges
Florida Marine Research Institute
Key West Gardening Club
Monroe County Extension Service- 4H
Monroe County Public Schools
Monroe County Recycling
Mote Marine Laboratory (Pigeon Key Marine Research Center)
National Audubon
National Key Deer Refuge
The Nature Conservancy
Newfound Harbor Marine Institute
Pigeon Key Foundation
Reef Relief
South Florida Water Management District